Sunday, August 14, 2005

Des Moines Menace - 2005 PDL Champions

It took a long time, but Des Moines was finally able to beat the El Paso Patriots to capture the PDL crown.

After 120 minutes of play the match was still tied at zero, meaning penalties would decide the better team on the night. It looked great for Des Moines when El Paso's Miguel Larrosa knocked their second shot right to the keeper. However, Cody Kother missed DM's fifth shot, causing two more rounds. Daniel Casteneda's missed EP's seventh shot, setting up Luke Frieberg as the hero for Des Moines. He shot to the middle as the keeper went left. The Menace win.


Post a Comment

<< Home